My 2 favourite makeup items!

wanted to post my review of the 2 most used products I use that’s in my makeup everyday!

Product 1 is the younique fibre mascara! – 10/10 for this product!

– when I first brought this, I was surprised there was 2 as I thought it came as 1, 2 for the price of 1, cannot complain right?
Your first one is your gel, which works exactly like a mascara, it’s black and apply it normally!
Your second one is your fibres, just have to be very careful with this one as your eyelashes can clump together if it isn’t applied correctly!

Once you’ve done your eye shadows, your eyeliners, then you can work on your mascara! – applying the younique, you need to have normal mascara on first of all …
I apply about 2 coats of mascara on each eye, and wait for both eyes to dry!
Then apply your gel mascara, as normal, however there is quite a catch with this, once you’ve applied the gel? You need to apply the fibres straight away otherwise it dries and the fibres won’t stay on your eye.
Once the fibres are applied you then need to do another coat of the gel, to make sure it’s all even and the fibres stay!
Repeat each step for the other eye!
I use 2 coats on each eye, to get the longer lashes look, only because I have small eye lashes anyway!

I would recommend this to anybody, it’s always goodbye to false eyelashes, why spend 15 minutes applying eyelashes when you can get the actual look using younique mascara?!


Product 2! – my new eyebrow pencil!
This is amazing! – I love the fact it has a curved shape on the end so you can get the look you want.

As seen in the photo, it’s simple steps to achieve the eyebrows you want, you can make them as big as you want or as thin as you want ..

I draw in the shape first, before I colour in the rest!
Making sure it’s all blended together, and there’s no missing gaps!

As you can see from my photo, I’ve achieved the perfect shaped eyebrow …
It took me all of 5 minutes to achieve this!

You can too!
To find out where I got these products just give me a message!

Have fun reading and look Out for more posts soon!
I love your feedback too!
Althingsbeauty – instagram 

Althingsbeauty@gmail.com – email.

Leave a Reply

